If you have ever created a Google Site (http://sites.google.com) for your classroom website or as a demonstration site but are no longer using the site, you may have wondered how to delete the website. You can only delete a website you are the owner of. Be careful because if you delete the website, you delete it for EVERYONE the website is shared with.
Go to the Website
First you will need to go to the site. You can find the site at (http://sites.google.com) once you’re logged into your Google account.
Blue Share Button
Scroll down a little on the General settings page and there is an option to delete the website.
There will be a confirmation screen to make sure you really want to delete the site. Click the orange delete button and the site is gone forever.